A New Me (maybe)

I am so excited to be starting a blog! Who knew creating one would be this easy? Oh right, introductions! Hi everyone, I’m Kate. My real name is Katherine, but I only use that name when I’m applying for a job (which I don’t think I will be doing in the near future, more on that later). 

 

I like Kate, it’s quick and easy to write. Best of all it’s what my husband calls me :). His name is Jessy, I may as well introduce him too considering I talk about him a lot! Great guy love him lots now back to me. 

 

I am spontaneous! I think it defines me. I always have new ideas that I just HAVE to try out. Sometimes I succeed, other times I fail. Every once in a while I fail miserably (homemade tomato cheese polenta fritters, re-tiling the house I used to rent, building a headboard on a <del>slim</del> nonexistent budget. But succeed or fail, I always learn something. And life without self improvement is a waste of a good life, right?

 

<strong>Self Improvement</strong>. It’s a scary big undertaking. But it needs to be undertook I think. Last August my beloved and I found out we are going to be parents. After freaking out (for the next four months) about unpreparedness we finally got our mom and dad pants out and have them ironed and ready to go. Things were off track for a good while, and it’s comforting to know that we are getting to where we need to be. 

 

I’m going to be a <strong>Mom</strong>.  I think I will be a great one as long as I keep working at being a better person. I resolve to take my time with things and do them right (impatience might be something I struggle with). I resolve to look at the whole picture before making assumptions. And I resolve to stay positive as often as possible. 

 

Being positive is a big part of me making this blog. If I surround myself with positive thoughts, then it only makes sense that I will be a more positive person. I certainly don’t want my sweet little boy (IT’S A BOY!) to think mother dearest is a grump. So from now on I will write happy thoughts :).

 

Some ideas I had for The Life and Times of Spontaneous Kate include a general chronicling of my new adventures into motherhood, showing off my newfound ability to knit, and maybe sharing some of my sewing and paintings (if and when I ever get back to sewing and painting). Also, throwing in some of my favorite recipes wouldn’t hurt. I am very excited and I have a TON of ideas that I will <em>patiently</em> take my time and <em>thoroughly</em> complete <u>before</u> sharing!Image

One thought on “A New Me (maybe)

  1. Katherine's Proud Momma says:

    I am so very proud to have you as my daughter. As beautiful on the outside as you are on the inside…and intelligent to boot! Even if the only reason I was born was for The Lord to use me to bring such an awesome woman into this world…it’s been worth the struggle! I love you angel baby!

Leave a Reply

