Smoothie of the Month

Orange-Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

Orange-Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

 

I love smoothies! I can’t get enough of them. Seriously it’s fruit and yogurt you can drink! No spoons needed and it’s portable. I’ve been making smoothies since I was twelve, I even got a blender for my birthday once.
So I think it’s high time to share some recipes! This month I will be featuring one of my favs, the classic Orange-Strawberry-Banana! The orange and strawberry are tangy and the banana is sweet and constant letting all three of these things balance each other perfectly. I don’t usually measure, so feel free to add more or less Oj or yogurt to get the thickness you want.

One handful of Ice Cubes
1/4c Vanilla Yogurt (get a good brand, it makes a difference)
1/2c Orange Juice
5 Strawberries-chunked
1 Banana-chunked

Serves One

Ok, so hopefully we know to take the stems off the strawberries. If not, now is the time to do it. I’ve learned over the years that blenders can either be really good or completely suck. If you’re working with something good, like a Ninja (totally on my Xmas list), that’s awesome! Just throw everything in. If your blender requires a bit of working with, add the ice and OJ first and pre-blend them a bit so your blender blades don’t get stuck. Then add your strawberries, yogurt, and banana. Blend till smooth, pour and eat (drink?). Yummy right?  Try it and let me know what you think!

One thought on “Smoothie of the Month

Leave a Reply

