Another Round of Shots!

TURN DOWN FOR WHAT!?

I have no idea why I like that song so much, but anywayyyy… Tucker is getting shots today. Which is sad because he’s in a totally good mood right now. But I’m happy because I don’t have to be paranoid when the cute eight year old boy in the store pets my baby’s head. (It was a super sweet moment, that little boy was so adorable). OMG he’s cooing in the backseat. I love my happy baby ❤

I honestly don't know what to expect. I mean he had his first Hep B when he was new, but that doesn't make babies fussy. Here's to me crossing my fingers and hoping he would sleep through the shot. Fat chance I know. Still, maybe he won't cry too much. I remember crying when I was 18 getting a tetanus booster. I sure hope my kid isn't that much like me. Granted, I did get a cool sticker though. And then mom bought me ice cream. Moms awesome.

I know that he needs the shots. I just don't understand for the life of me why scientists can put people on the moon but they still haven't been able to figure out a way to administer a vaccine orally. I would call it the no more needles movement. But it's I necessary evil I guess. I am however excited to see how much he weighs. He's growing so quickly I feel like I have to take thousands and thousands of pictures so I don't miss a moment. Here's my favorite pic from this morning of my big strong boy.

3 thoughts on “Another Round of Shots!

  1. Tucker's Glamma says:

    My poor little Tucker me Smuckers!! Glamma wubs you..Im typing in ” baby talk” hoping your mubbers cant understand it completely yet…and as soon as you can ditch that same, ever so slightly crunchy mom of yours, Glamma will get you an ice cream cone..shhhhh 🙂

Leave a Reply

