I’m thriving! It’s intentional!

So one of the blogs I follow, When at Home, (super good you should read it) started talking about thriving intentionally. What I took from this is that you should try and improve yourself, for the betterment of your life. And I KNOW I need improvement. My life is jumbled. I need to get it together Katie.
My debt is a huge stressor. I have dreams of working from home to spend more time with Tuck. I’d like to lose some serious weight. And I really need to try and communicate better with my husband.
Every week I want to set a goal. Something I think is feasible. Maybe for things I need to get done that I have been putting off. Maybe for things that I need to improve on personally. Getting organized, communicating with my husband, or even stopping my negativity toward people I dislike. I want to live. I want to THRIVE! So I am setting my goals. They will be within my reach. And if I write about them it’s almost like a contract right? I don’t want to let you guys down. So here’s what I’m going to do to thrive!

I will lose 10lbs in the next two months.

I will talk to my husband every few evenings before bed. No tv, no cell phone.

I will start working on my debt. Baby steps for now.

I will quit complaining about my in-laws. This one will be tricky.

And finally I will have my first order of candles ready for wholesale to my awesome friend Lauren Tatum within a week of getting the materials. Then I will begin building stock and getting my amazon together for sales.

These are my goals! I think I can do it. I’m sure as heck gonna try.

What are yours? What are you going to do to thrive intentionally?

Leave a Reply

